Let me tell you, in a country were customer service is but an afterthought, if a thought at all, and the internet I PAY for frequently decides not to work… this is, like, one of the most exciting things that has happened in my three weeks here.


Let’s take a closer look, shall we?

FULL bars!  Free!

I think it’s safe to say that Java House is now my home away from home (away from home).

Good find of the weekend #2:  I found the African Anthropologie!

Seriously, this place is adorable.

Amani ya Juu means “higher peace” in Swahili and is a project for marginalized women in Africa.  They sell bags, home décor, toys and clothing for women and children.

Of course,  it wouldn’t be complete without the Hongera Barack Obama handbag.

(Surprise, mom.  I found your Christmas present.)

Andddddddd… good find of the weekend #3.

It’s Africa.  But better.

