Just outside of Nairobi, this small town is – literally – a breath of fresh air!  Nairobi air leaves a few things to be desired, but the scenery in Kenya is really this vivid and bright!  I am lucky that my work often takes me out and around town to meet new friends and partners for justice.

Working with the community relations team often involves speaking to local groups of leaders and pastors about justice issues and encouraging them to refer cases of illegal detention and sexual violence against children.  Still working on unamericanizing my accent so that people can understand me, which usually involves speaking very veryyyy slowly and raising your voice at the end of each word. It sounds ridiculous.

Sam, a new friend’s baby, is just over two months old.  I am in love!

